Life is 55 years ‘short’ for me @2017

The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man who lives fully is prepared to die at any time.-Mark Twain

That is me at 2017.

IMG_20170403_214952

Reflecting on some life goals, I came this site today https://www.myabaris.com/tools/life-expectancy-calculator-how-long-will-i-live/

They say the results are personal and all that – but I think its just basic statistics really.

Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please.- Mark Twain

Facts are stubborn, but statistics are more pliable. -Mark Twain

They have a really short questionnaire that is all sliders and radio buttons. My results are very encouraging. 88 long years of life on this measly Earth. So I have spent just about little more than the ideal 33/100 or 33% of my life so far. That leaves me with twice more the time span I have so far lived on Earth in the best case scenario that I make it to 100 or as near as it gets. Once I reach 66 from 2017, I will effectively lived 33 years more – which to ponder about is my entire life till now – my infancy, my childhood, adolescence and young adulthood to my early thirties. After 66 honestly its anybody’s guess how long will I like to continue, but I surmise I will have achieved things by then that will continue to give me a lot of happiness in life till the day I leave planet Earth for my journey afterlife. I certainly plan to stick around as long as I can muster to.

Capture

According to popular research a year ago I read that 33 was the optimum age when people felt happiest in their lives across the globe. That is a lot to say as you mature personally and leave childish habits behind and embrace adulthood and experience so much more that youth can give you – limitless energy, love, lust, wanderlust, freedom, independence and a confidence that says you can do anything in life. Of course as time goes on, things will inevitably change for the better or worse or transform you leaving with things you have learned and things you could contribute- whichever path you choose to continue. There are monks who at age 90 look 35 and movie celebrities who are 27 and look 40. Looks like I have a lot of time in my hands so I plan to make a good use of it in my life continuing from now on. Death is a strange thing indeed and I have witnessed close members of my life move on to the afterlife – it is sobering that life itself can be so fragile in-spite of your best intentions.

Coming back to the results – 88-33=55 years of life left in the test case. I do not know what I am going to do in the next one, let alone 5-10 or even 25 years from now. 55 years is helluva time to spend it if one can do it wisely. I would have to spend all that time in a prison, or suffering from a terminal disease. I would like to live a healthy and peaceful life contributing well into my late years. I traveled 15 countries in 5 years. I suppose I would have chartered the entire world in 55 years of my time on Earth, provided WW3 does not happen before that pursuit.

Capture

I do exercise a lot, certainly less than what I would like to, but still heavy enough to keep going daily. I suppose according to the research cutting back to 3-4 days from my daily 20 minute session won’t make much of a difference.

Capture

Hola! My attitude is exactly what keeps me up and running eh – scientifically approved. Added 14.2 years to my life??!! Hooray for being an a***hole most of my life. But I am free and frank and it seems to work very well for me at least.

All you need in this life is ignorance and confidence, and then success is sure. – Mark Twain

Now I really hate smoking and never indulge in that particular activity – but according to the research I must drink more to add 3.1 years to my life. I have never needed an excuse to drink and even so this is brilliant – next time someone asks me I would say – ‘I am taking an elixir of life that is extending my life and not taking it away from me, so a toast to our health is most welcome.’

My career path from a college dropout to night club DJ to musician/producer to anti-virus analyst and globe trotter and writer – these 33 years have been amazing for me experiencing the privileges of life. My parents and family I am grateful for, even with kinks here and there.

I have never let my schooling interfere with my education. – Mark Twain

I don’t have a roadmap as such, but I do have a strong compass and I know that whatever I do in life next – will be most welcomed by me as a learning experience and as an opportunity to contribute something I can leave behind. I want to go empty and I want the Lord to use me for his glory. If I have helped one wayward soul get back on track and experience life and trust life in a positive manner that I have been lucky to embrace so far – I would think I have done something good.

The best way to cheer yourself up is to try to cheer somebody else up. -Mark Twan

Don’t go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first.  – Mark Twain

But a caveat too – Never try to teach a pig to sing. You waste your time and you annoy the pig. – Mark Twain

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Life is 55 years ‘short’ for me @2017

Leave a Reply

